ABCs of Me

So this little thangy thang has been circulating on a lot of my favorite blogs, so I’m going to do it, mainly because it’s Friday, which means after work I’m heading down to Aiken for one last weekend with Mike before all of the graduation festivities begin. 

I really enjoy this pic of Mike for some reason, even though he looks mad at me, and there’s a giant lens flare on his head.

Age: 21 (but only until Wednesday!)
Bed size: Queen.
Chore you hate: Doing the dishes! Yick.
Dogs: Bella – Malinois/Chow mix & adorably retarded.
Essential start of your day: First thing I do when I get up is go pee. Then I brush my teeth. And then I eat breakfast, usually some yoghurt with Kashi Go Lean cereal.
Favorite color: Green, but not forest green, more the bluey shades of green, like turquoise, mint, and light teal. But I also like lime.
Gold or silver: I’m not a huge fan of gold, but I’d opt for white gold over silver.
Height: 5’9″ depending on the day. Sometimes I’m taller.
Instruments I play (or have played): Clarinet and Violin.
Job title: Blissfully unemployed.
Kids: One day.
Live: Asheville, NC. Until this summer when I’m making the transition to live-in girlfriend in Aiken, SC.
Mom’s name: Patricia.
Nickname: I’ve never had a nickname. =( Anna is just too simple of a name. Of course I got the usual Anna Banana and a multitude of pet names from family. My Godmother calls me Babycakes and Girl-Kid. Mike calls me Baby. My mom calls me Sweetpea or Pumpkin, among other things.
Overnight hospital stays: Not that I’m aware of. I had a spinal tap when I was a baby.
Pet peeve: Loud eating and inconsiderate people in general.
Quote from a movie: “I’m not going to call him Dad. Even if there’s a fire.”
Right or left handed: Right.
Siblings: Just moi. Princess of the castle.
Time you wake up: For work, around 8:30. On the weekends, whenever Mike and I get tired of lounging around in the bed.
Underwear: Yes? I love me some panties, all styles. Granny panties are comfy but ridiculous looking. Mike likes boy shorts. Thongs avoid panty lines. I just love undies. 
Vegetables you dislike: Onions unless they’re fried. I won’t eat okra. Or asparagus. Or collards.
What makes you run late: Bad hair days!
X-rays you’ve had done: I think I got my wrist x-rayed once. And I had an MRI when I first started getting migraines.
Yummy food you make: I think my macaroni and cheese with sausage is pretty delish. It’s my mom’s recipe.
Zoo animal: Otters. Or Meerkats. Or LIONS and TIGERS. And Panda Bears. A seals. ALL OF THEM!!!!
Tags: Life of Late

Related Posts

Compulsive snacker. Bleeding heart. Unhealthy obsession with Tom Hanks and cats. Florida State and Syracuse University alum.
Previous Post Next Post


  1. Reply

    LOVE these and LOVE learning more about you! I'll trade you vacuuming for dishes??? hehe. I love that "blissfully unemployed" I should have used that! Sounds more fabulous! haha. It's almost your birthday! That is so exciting! Hahaha granny pannies!!! Love that one! Have a great weekend friend! xo

  2. Reply

    i totally love the meerkats too! so cute! and weird!

  3. Reply

    Aw. Happy early birthday!I think you are the first person I have seen to actually answer the underwear question. – Giveaway today 🙂

  4. Reply

    I just discovered your blog and I love it! That is a great image!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: